April 9, 2015

Turk Interview @ The Breakfast Club

Lil Wayne Moves 51$ Million Lawsuit Against Baby & Cash Money Records to Louisiana

According to theJasmineBRAND and Weeney (Lil Wayne's lawyer), Lil Wayne has dropped his lawsuit against Birdman and Cash Money Records to New Orleans, Louisiana. Weeney released a statement to Rolling Stone that reads as follows:

He and Young Money have entered into a stipulation with Cash Money the effect of which is to transfer the claims raised in the action which had been commenced in the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York to the Federal and/or State Courts of Louisiana,” the rapper’s legal team added in a statement to Rolling Stone. “The claims previously asserted by Lil Wayne and Young Money LLC against Cash Money for substantial monies owed and breach of fiduciary duty have not been settled and will be prosecuted in Louisiana as expeditiously as possible.

Wayne first filed his lawsuit against Cash Money Records back in January on the grounds that Birdman violated his deal and owes him tens of millions of dollars for delaying the release of Tha Carter V. Reports say that Birdman owed the rapper $8 million as an advance for Tha Carter V, which he never paid. Wayne was also supposed to receive an additional $2 million upon the album’s completion.

Click here to read the court documents.

Dj Hektik - Uptown Veterans; Hot Boys; Unfinished Business (Artwork)

Dj Hektik posted on Instagram yesterday this awesome cover of a upcoming mixtape dedicated to the original Hot Boys. Looks like as a evolution from the early days to nowadays, this new mixtape is under his "Uptown Veterans" series that I'm sure he will release really soon.

April 3, 2015

#TBT Phat Phat N All That (Teen Summit 2004 Episode)

Interviews with: Ray Nagin, Jarvis, Gotty Boi Chris &  Deja Vu..., U.N.L.V., 5th Ward Weebie, Black Menace & Danger Field, Block Burnaz & Hard Head, B.G. & Ms Linda (Soulja Slim's mom), Choppa, Magic & Roy Jones; L-Boogie..., T.I., Chopper City Boys, 6-Shot, Eurica, Magnolia Chop, Gusto aka Joey Queens & Scratch Pro, Boss Player, Monica, MS Tee, Skip & Slab 1, Juvenile & The UTP Family

March 31, 2015

Turk feat. Renae Taylor - I Made It (New Single)

Juvenile - Mardi Gras II (New Mixtape)

01. Mountain (Prod. By Blaq & Mild)
02. Spend It Feat. Skip, Neno Calvin (Prod. By Zaytoven)
03. MILF Juvenile Feat. Mannie Fresh CEO (Prod. By DJ Spin)
04. My Niggaz (Feat. Future) (Prod. By Mike Maven)
05. For The Night Feat. Neno Calvin (Prod. By Zaytoven)
06. Flag On The Play Feat. Skip (Prod. By Zaytoven & Cassius J)
07. All I Know
08. Hangin On Feat. Lil Cali, Skip (Prod. By Mike Maven)
09. Listen Feat. Daniel Heartless, TY, Young Juv (Prod. By Cassius J)
10. Ready To Go Feat. S 80 (Prod. By S 80)
11. Stranger
12. That's On Everything (Prod. By Sinista on the Traxx )
13. My Nina Hollygrove Keem (Prod. By Vango Beats)
14. Uptown D Boy Lack Feat. Birdman
15. Winner Feat. Young Juv, Lil Solja Slim, Daniel Heartless (Prod. By Mike Maven)
16. My Niggaz Remix Feat. Skip, Lil Cali, Future (Prod. By Mike Maven)
17. MILF Feat. Mannie Fresh [Clean Mix] (Prod. By DJ Spin)
18. MILF Feat. Mannie Fresh (Prod. By DJ Spin)
19. I Show Love Remix (Prod. By Mike Maven)
20. Straight To The Money Official Feat. Fire Finish (Prod. By Fire)


C-Murder - Aint No Heaven In The Pen (New Album)

01. Intro (feat. Callipoe Doefus)
02. Don’t Test Me (feat. Al, Big Be & Bloc Boyz Click)
03. For My Homies Dead & Gone (feat. Boosie Badazz & Lil Kano)
04. Who Really Cares (feat. Montez)
05. What You Lookin At (feat. Al, Calliope Doefus, G-Dinero & Shy Glizzy)
06. Hard 2 Be Black (feat. Snoop Dogg & Boosie Badazz)
07. Interlude (feat. Calliope Doefus)
08. All I Wanted 2 Be (Remix)
09. Yall Heard of Us (feat. Lil Soulja Slim)
10. Lifes Hard (feat. Adrian E, Big Be & Bloc Boyz Click)
11. Tru Justice Movement (feat. Jigga)
12. Outro (feat. Calliope Doefus)